Deutsch Intern
Institute of Organic Chemistry


Research Groups

Currently active are the following groups:

Chair of Organic Chemistry I: Prof. Dr. Claudia Höbartner
Chair of Organic Chemistry II: Prof. Dr. Frank Würthner
Chair of Physical Organic Chemistry: Prof. Dr. Christoph Lambert

Professor of Organic Chemistry: N.N.
Professor of Organic Chemistry: Prof. Dr. Jürgen Seibel
Professor of Organic Materials: Prof. Dr. Matthias Lehmann

Junior Professor of Organic Structural Chemistry: Jun.-Prof. Dr. Ann-Christin Pöppler
Junior Research Group: Priv.-Doz. Dr. habil. Florian Beuerle
Junior Research Group: Dr. Prince Ravat

Senior Professor: Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Gerhard Bringmann

Some of the former researchers as well as the honorary professors Prof. Dr. K.-H. Drauz and Prof. Dr. H. W. Vollmann are still closely connected to the institute. Unfortunately, the former director of the historical Chemical Institute and founder of the Institute of Organic Chemistry, Prof. Siegfried Hünig, deceased just a few days before his 100. birthday in 2021.